nasdaq: EMKR  $8.70 -0.05
Search Site:

Robert Bogomolny has served as a director of the Company since April 2002. Since August 2002, Mr. Bogomolny has served as President of the University of Baltimore. Prior to that, he served as Corporate Senior Vice President and General Counsel of G.D. Searle & Company, a pharmaceuticals manufacturer, from 1987 to 2001. At G.D. Searle, Mr. Bogomolny was responsible for all of its legal, regulatory, quality control and public affairs activities. He also led its government affairs department in Washington, D.C., and served on the Searle Executive Management Committee.

Mr. Coringrato was appointed to the board of directors in June 2016. He has served as a senior adviser to Nanowave Technologies, Inc. since January 2014. Prior to that he served as president and chief executive officer and a board member of CyOptics, Inc. from January 2005 until June 2013 and vice president of business development of CyOptics from February 2003 through December 2004. From 2000 until 2003, Mr. Coringrato was co-founder and served as chief financial officer of CENiX, Inc. Mr. Coringrato also worked for 18 years at AT&T and Lucent Technologies. Mr. Coringrato previously served on the Board of Directors of Luna Innovations. Mr. Coringrato holds a B.S. degree in Industrial Engineering and Systems Management and an M.B.A. from The Pennsylvania State University.

Mr. Stephen Domenik was appointed to the board of directors in December 2013. He has been a General Partner with Sevin Rosen Funds, a venture capital firm, since 1995. Mr. Domenik currently also sits on the Board of Directors of Pixelworks, Inc (NASDAQ: PXLW), a semiconductor company, MoSys, Inc. (NASDAQ: MOSY), an IP-rich fabless semiconductor company, and various private companies. Mr. Domenik previously served on the Board of Directors of NetLogic Microsystems, Inc. (NASDAQ: NETL) from January 2001 until it was acquired by Broadcom Corporation in February 2012. During his tenure at Sevin Rosen Funds, Mr. Domenik led numerous investments in private companies. He holds a B.S. in Physics and M.S.E.E. from the University of California at Berkeley.

Dr. Gerald Fine was appointed to the board of directors in December 2013. He has been a Professor of Practice and Director at the Engineering Innovation Center of Boston University since 2012. Dr. Fine was President and CEO of Schott North America, a subsidiary of Schott AG from 2008 to 2011, and Executive Vice President, Photonic Technologies for Corning Incorporated from 1997 to 2003. Dr. Fine previously served on the Board of Directors of CyOptics, Inc. a semiconductor laser manufacturer for telecom applications, Crystal IS, Inc., a UV LED substrate manufacturer, Kotura, Inc., a provider of silicon components for datacom and telecom, and Pixtronix, Inc. a provider of low-cost displays for portable devices. He holds a B.A. from Amherst College and a Ph.D. from the California Institute of Technology.

Mr. Jackson joined the Company’s board of directors in December 2015. Mr. Jackson served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of JDS Uniphase Corporation (“JDSU”) (NASDAQ:JDSU), a provider of network and service enablement solutions and optical products for telecommunications service providers, cable operators, and network equipment manufacturers, from January 2013 through September 2015 and drove the separation of JDSU into two independent public companies in August 2015. Mr. Jackson joined JDSU in January 2011 as senior vice president, Business Services, with responsibility for several corporate functions, including Information Technology, where he drove significant operational improvements. Prior to JDSU, Mr. Jackson served as executive vice president and chief financial officer at Symyx Technologies from 2007 to 2010, where he had responsibility for finance, legal, IT and other corporate functions and where he led the company’s acquisition of MDL Information Systems and subsequent merger with Accelrys. Mr. Jackson also previously served as acting CFO at Synopsys and held executive positions with Avago, AdForce and Read-Rite. Mr. Jackson holds a B.A. degree from Duke University and earned his J.D. from Stanford University Law School. Mr. Jackson’s accounting and financial expertise, general business acumen and significant executive leadership experience position him well to make valuable contributions to our board of directors.

Jeffrey Rittichier

Jeffrey Rittichier is the President and Chief Executive Officer of EMCORE Corporation. Prior to taking this position, Mr. Rittichier was the President and CEO of NanoStatics Corporation, a leader in production nanofiber technology. Previously, he was the President of Epik Energy; a joint venture of Royal Dutch Shell and NanoDynamics which commercialized nanotechnology for the E&P industries. Mr. Rittichier was also the Vice President and General Manager of the Access Business Unit at Lucent Microelectronics and helped drive its $3.6B IPO as Agere systems. He has held various executive positions in General Management, Engineering, Manufacturing and Marketing in the Semiconductor Industry and was a driving force behind the growth and exits of Xponent Photonics (HOYA Corporation), and Polyscan (Etec Systems). Mr. Rittichier holds a BSME from The Ohio State University and is a Distinguished Alumnus of Ohio State’s College of Engineering. He has completed the Financial Management Program at Stanford University.